Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

One year ago today I published my very first blog for Look Shiny Things. I had no idea how awesome this journey would be and how much I would have to be grateful for within this process.

I have learned so much – I am a better writer, I am even less wordy (sometimes anyway). I can also spot heat treated amethyst embarrassingly fast, I know that not all stones labeled turquoise are actual turquoise. Most of all, I have been able to share a great big part of myself with others. I am an introvert, I know it and I like it that way and I have always hated journaling. The idea that I would enjoy anything like this was sort of alien in the beginning of this blog writing journey. Now I feel very guilty when I have not posted anything new for a while.

Wire wrapped Key Necklace: $70.00 CND -  The amber chips that have the custom wire wrapping could soon be wrapped with titanium! Hypo-allergenic jewelry her I come!

Wire wrapped Key Necklace: $70.00 CND – The amber chips that have the custom wire wrapping could soon be wrapped with titanium! Hypo-allergenic jewelry here I come!

I do have some news though, I am actively working on an Etsy shop. So far there is one whole product on there and my day job is super busy at the moment so I don’t know how fast that will grow – but at least it is started. I also found Titanium wire last weekend! This is really awesome because I can produce wire wrapped options that will be hypo-allergenic!! I am so excited to create some wire frame pearl pieces with the titanium wire. The downside is that, so far, I have not found a titanium chain supplier that sells pretty, feminine chain. My search in not yet over – I will keep you posted.

If that is not enough for you, as I was looking through the images I have uploaded to the site I noticed that I uploaded a couple, yet managed not to show them to you – let me rectify that with one or two pretty pictures to keep you going for a little while.

This necklace is a little unfair to share as it is mine - at the moment I love it too much to sell. I also do not have enough beads to replicate it. However, if someone also fell in love with this, they could message me and I could see what I could do.

This necklace is a little unfair to share as it is mine – at the moment I love it too much to sell. I also do not have enough beads to replicate it. However, if someone also fell in love with this, they could message me and I could see what I could do.

 

I wanter to show a close-up of this necklace - look at the awesome elephant clasps I found. These are amazing! They are adorable and maybe the easiest clasps to get in or out of I have. Plus - they are adorable. These are available under request for now.

I wanted to show a close-up of this necklace – look at the awesome elephant clasps I found. These are amazing! They are maybe the easiest clasps to get in or out of I have. Plus – they are adorable. These are available via special request for now.

Thank you so much for sharing this journey with me – I hope you continue with me as I begin year two of this wonderful adventure.

