Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Agate Beads, Keys, Jewelry, Custom wire wrapping, LookShinyThings, neclace, earrings, necklace and earring setKeys in Jewelry have been a big trend in jewelry for a few years, I completely understand why. They are fascinating, and often really pretty. However, putting a personal spin on them and representing them in a new way was something that prevented me from playing with them until quite recently.

I loved the idea of taking an item that had been designed to hang down and allowing it to sit within the necklace as an off center highlight to break up the visual line of a necklace. My only difficulty was figuring out how to make this work for a key. I am sad to say that it took me an embarrassingly long time to figure out that by wrapping the key with wire I was able to create a really lovely visual effect and add a loop to the bottom of the key to secure it within the necklace.

Earrings, Blue Agate, Swarovski Crystals, LookShinyThings, Jewelry, KeysI hope you enjoy this necklace and earring set. If you like this set or anything else you have seen on this blog please use the contact form to get in touch with me for further details!

Agate Beads, Keys, Jewelry, Custom wire wrapping, LookShinyThings, neclace, earrings, necklace and earring set

